Menu
Search Search
(7)
1.4 7

Oztrail

Canvas Shower Bucket

Sorry! We're unable to get our hands on any more of these.

$49.95
$34.90

Delivery estimate to:

Pickup from our store

92 Richmond Rd, Keswick SA Mon - Wed: 9am - 5.30pm
Thurs: 9am - 7.30pm
Fri: 9am - 5.30pm
Sat: 9am - 5pm
Sun: 12pm - 5pm
17 Doherty St, Brendale QLD Mon - Fri: 9am - 5.30pm
Sat: 9am - 5pm
Sun: 9.30am - 2.30pm

Just hang the Oztrail Canvas Shower Bucket anywhere, fill it with warm water and you’ll be delighted with the slice of luxury it provides.

• 20 litre capacity – enough for a good wash
• Turn the brass shower rose on and off with a twist
• The bag collapses and folds and is easy to carry and store
• 100% waterproof/leakproof

Snowys Code:
128930
Supplier Code:
MPEA-SSCB-B
External Dimensions:
72L x 30W x 29H cm
Packed Dimensions:
36L x 29W x 9H cm
Capacity:
20 L
Material:
14 Oz Canvas
Weight:
0.7 Kg
Warranty:
1 Year
(7)
1.4 7
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Dec 02 2017

A Total Shameful Failure

I grew up using canvass camp showers like this one and there is nothing wrong with the dead simple idea of a canvass bag and shower rose. The simplicity of the idea further underscores how amazingly bad the design of this product is. The canvass bag itself is fine but the piece of plastic within the brass shower rose that is meant to create a valve is a 5 cent component that not only doesn’t work right from the outset but after 3 attempts totally deformed and disintegrated. If Snowys had actually used this product themselves they would know this. Luckily I tested the product before venturing out camping and devoted 3 hours to trying to trouble shoot it before determining that an alternative was needed for the weekend away. Unfortunately for other reviewers on this page they’ve been caught in the field and probably with a family in tow unable to enjoy the camping experience. This product is a total failure and Snowys should not only remove it from sale, they should step up their game re actually testing their products prior to placing badly designed products into the field. What happened to quality guys? Shame on Snowys... Seriously shameful.

- Sydney, NSW
Response from Snowys Dec 04 2017

G'day Lachlan,

Out of everything we sell, the Shower Bucket cops nearly as much flack as my mate who drives a Great Wall Ute.

So you're probably thinking, why are we still selling it? And as soon as I read your review, I thought the exact same thing... so I went down and spoke to everyone in our customer service and purchasing teams and asked the question. Three of my teammates have one in the gear bag and use it regularly and a few others have heard a bunch of positive feedback from customers.

Having said that, we're still on the fence about whether we should continue to include it in our range. For now, we'll give customers the option to give it a go - and if something goes pear-shaped, like with yours, we'll work fast to process a return/refund. 

I hope this helps. Laine

Jun 18 2017

Rubbish

Didn't work properly from day one. It appears to be well made but the stopper inside the nozzle is rubbish. Snowy were great and refunded my money and threw this shower in the garbage. I bought an MSN dromedary bag with the shower kit instead and it's great.

- Newcastle, NSW
Response from Snowys Jun 19 2017

Thanks for the feedback Paul - although I'm sorry to hear that your shower was playing up. After reading your write-up, I think we need to take a look at the MSR drom bag and accessories. Thanks again! Laine

 

Update: Based on your review Paul, we now stock MSR Dromedary Bags and accessories. Thanks again!

Sep 01 2016

Disappointed

Strap broke at the seam first time I hung it up with water. Also had trouble with the water stopper not releasing when unscrewing the shower rose.

- Kahibah
Response from Snowys Sep 02 2016

G'day Brendan! We're sorry that your shower bucket was a complete dud. I would expect that this will be covered under warranty, so please give us a call on 1300 914 007 - we'd really like to help out. Laine :)

Aug 14 2016

Huh?!

Got this and as simple as it looks the thing didn't work. The water either didn't come out at all or it just poured out. I thought twisting the shower head allowed you to stop/ start the flow but it didn't. Won't use again.

- NORTH SYDNEY, NSW
Response from Snowys Aug 15 2016

We're sorry you had an issue Nik, if something was wrong with your shower bucket please give us a call on 1300 914 007 - it'll be covered under warranty. As hard as it is to read a 1 star review, this is great feedback for Oztrail and we really appreciate it. Laine

Aug 06 2016

Camp shower

The shower was a disaster family won't go camping ever again!!!

- BELMONT, NSW
Response from Snowys Aug 08 2016

Holy moly Jon, something must've gone completely pear-shaped for you to be turned off camping! This shower is perfect for someone looking for a good wash, keeping the water warm for the whole family might be a challenge. We'd really like to hear from you Jon, so please give us a call on 1300 914 007 - we'd like to help out in some way and who knows... you might want to give camping another crack. Laine:)

Aug 06 2016

Not good

What a piece of crap. Couldn't even get one shower out of it.

- KEMPSEY, NSW
Response from Snowys Aug 08 2016

Oh no! That's no good Bernadette! If you have a sec, could you please give us a buzz on 1300 914 007 - we'd like to do everything we can to help out. Laine :)

Aug 20 2015

iz gud

strong an sturdy

- MAREEBA, QLD

How do you turn off the shower rose?1 answer

We cannot turn off the water coming from the rose. How do you turn it off?

- Harrington(1 year ago)
Hi Loretta, Good question, there's a trick to this one. There are actually two nuts which hold the rose in place, one on the inside of the bucket and one on the outside just where the rose is attached. If these two nuts aren't tightened, then when you try to close off the rose, it'll just keep spinning and actually won't turn off. So tighten the two nuts and see how you go.
- Snowys(1 year ago)
is initializing
cancel