Menu
Search Search
(15)
3.7 15

AeroBed

Active Queen Airbed

$199.99
$134.90

Delivery estimate to:

Pickup from our store

92 Richmond Rd, Keswick SA Mon - Fri: 9am - 5.30pm
Saturday: 9am - 5pm
Sunday: 12pm - 5pm
17 Doherty St, Brendale QLD Mon - Wed: 9am - 5.30pm
Thursday: 9am - 7.30pm
Friday: 9am - 5.30pm
Saturday: 9am - 5pm
Sunday: 9.30am - 2.30pm

The appreciation of the quality and luxury of the Aerobed Active Queen will remain long after you’ve forgotten you paid a little bit more at the checkout. The Aerobed Active Queen is a premium product with all the features you would expect in a top end air bed and many more you probably didn’t even consider.  Constructed from heavy duty puncture resistant vinyl with electronically welded seams, it can take the pressure so it stays up longer.

You will agree with Aerobed’s slogan: ‘Don’t just bed down – Aerobed down.’ The ultimate solution for camping that also doubles up as a spare bed when guests stay over at home.

• Inflates fast in less than 60 seconds and even faster to deflate using supplied pump
• The detachable pump is rechargeable and can be charged at the power point or from your car’s cigarette lighter
• You are able to adjust the firmness through manual deflation to obtain the right comfort level
• Tested to support users up to 295kg, this bed is rough and rugged and therefore suitable for everyone from Jockeys to Sumo Wrestlers
• Anti-Roll technology with built in coil construction ensures a stable, even sleeping surface
• The integrated pillow means one less item to have to remember to pack
• When storing, roll it up into the compact duffle bag which is included in the price
• Warranty: Pump 2 years, mattress 1 year

Snowys Code:
130041
Supplier Code:
1239542
Rated Capacity:
296 Kg
External Dimensions:
198L x 152W cm
Packed Dimensions:
44L x 26W x 26H cm
Mat Thickness:
23 cm
Material:
PVC with Flocked Top
Pump:
Included
Input Power:
12V DC/240V AC
Weight:
6.26 Kg
Warranty:
1 Year
(15)
3.7 15
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
20
1 star
1
Aug 15 2017

Great idea, leaked though

Mattress started leaking within first few uses. Only ever used indoors. I have used now less than 6 times and cannot get through half a night without deflating to the point of touching the floor. Pump is a great idea and works well though. Sent an email to snowies months ago regarding warranty and I still have had no reply.

- Narrabri, NSW
Response from Snowys Aug 16 2017

Morning Scott,

I'm really sorry to hear that not only your mattress has sprung a leak but also that you haven't heard back from us! As soon as I read your message, I quickly jumped up and raced to find your email... but with little success.   

Would you be able to email warranty@snowys.com.au direct - both Nick and Corey have been made aware and are ready to fix the problem.

Again, I'm really sorry about all this - we'll do our best to fix this issue quick-smart. Laine :)

Apr 24 2017

Two weeks

We slept on the bed for 2 weeks with out a problem just the usual top every second night. The mrs Felt very little movement when rolling over and I'm 126kg she was happy, so We where all happy campers, Pump is easy to use easy to charge but does take sometime to charge up to get the bed tight. All round good bed

- Mandurah
Mar 15 2017

Broke after less than 10 uses

Not worth the money, broke after less than 10 uses. Avoid

- Brisbane, QLD
Response from Snowys Mar 17 2017

Oh no! How'd it break? We'd really like to know more... plus, you'll likely be covered under warranty - so please give us a call on 1300 914 007. Laine :)

Mar 15 2017

Not a best purchase.. Pump is convenient but require long charging. Need to re-fill the air every night.

Initially I had issues with the pump as it required 24 hours charging before using. And using the pump while charging will break/damage the pump.. which is written in the manual. This seems design flaw. The airbed seems losing the air faster than my other airbed so I had to re-fill the air every day or two, which was pain. But I think that might be same for all other airbeds. Other than that, it is well designed. Easy to inflate & deflate the bed in less time. And without the pump, it's very difficult to inflate using normal pump. So don't forget to take the pump.

- Bayswater north
Response from Snowys Mar 17 2017

Thanks for posting your review Ben. Yeh, that 24hr initial charge seems a bit over the top (which I'm sure is just a precaution). Glad you're liking your new pump! Laine :)

Feb 08 2017

Fantastic upgrade

This mattress is fabulous and I have used both camping and as a spare bed at home. Please do keep in mind that you need to charge the pump before the first use. The bag is a little large as it folds down so well. Highly recommend this to make camping trips just that little more comfortable.

- NSW
Jan 05 2017

Super fast delivery

Bed was comfy, pump inflated it very quickly (once charged). Was a bit squeaky but maybe that was because we'd put it on top of two metal single bed frames. Great value for the price.

- Leederville
Dec 29 2016

AEROBED FAIL

The bed fails to remain inflated. The little pump is fine and if the bed was to remain inflated would be great. But unfortunately it's a fail when it fails to remain up. No leaks could be found think it's coming from the inflate device.

- Paralowie, SA
Response from Snowys Dec 30 2016

G'day Richard, We're sorry to hear your new airbed is having some issues staying inflated. If you have a sec, please give us a call on 1300 914 007. We'd like to do what we can to fix the problem. Laine :)

Dec 10 2016

Comfy and easy to use

Best night's sleep in a tent ever. So much more comfy than my ThermaRest. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is that you can't use it while it's plugged in - so the first night we couldn't use it because the pump wasn't charged! Also it would be nice to be able to use the pump on other inflatables, but it only has a fitting for the Aerobed.

- Innaloo
Dec 09 2016

Noisy

Had to wait 24 hours hours to charge the pump before using, so dont buy to use that night!! It is VERY noisy, every time you roll over or move it makes a really loud noise, couldnt sleep on it.

- Adelaide
Jun 18 2016

Very handy

Good quality and very handy as it comes with cordless pump.

- darwin
PrevPage 1 of 2Next

Can this pump be used on other product like Coleman's1 answer

Can this pump be used on other product like Coleman's

- Marsfield(8 months ago)

Howdy Mike. This particular pump is specific to the AeroBed range. Unfortunately, it can't be used on other beds. We do have a range of Coleman Quickpumps that can be used with numerous different applications though, including a rechargeable 12v/240v version, a simple 12v Inflate All Air Pump, and manual versions hand and foot pumps.

- Snowys(8 months ago)

Repair kit?1 answer

Hi... Is a repair kit available for this bed?

- Tawonga South(9 months ago)

Howdy Rob,

Great question. Yes we do have repair kits for this particular bed. As it has a soft top the ideal repair kit for this bed is the Tear-Aid Vinyl Repair Kit. 

It can be used on a multitude of vinyl surfaces including Air Mattress, Vinyl Tents, Pool Toys, Pool Linings, Awnings, Boat Towables, Inflatables and Seats. 

They are a see-through patch that will fix any pesky hole that will ruin a good nights sleep, and are available in store for the mean time - so if you're interested give us a call and we can sort something out. Cheers!

- Snowys(9 months ago)

Will this Matress fit in a Malamoo Mega 4P Pop Up Tent?1 answer

- PERTH, WA(1 year ago)

Hi Luke, you will fit this mattress in the Malamoo Mega. There won't be a lot of room to spare, but you'll squeeze it in. Hope this helps!

- Snowys(1 year ago)

Can it charge directly from a 240 power outlet?1 answer

- 5414(1 year ago)
Hi Deirdre, the included pump can be charged from a 240 V outlet, but inflating directly from a 240 V outlet would require a 240 V pump, which could be done but not very efficiently. The design of the valve on the Aerobed does not accommodate common airbed fittings, it will not seal off completely and air will leak as you are inflating. It would be best to stick with the included pump.
- Snowys(1 year ago)

Queen bed aerobed1 answer

With the active queen air bed aerobed does it have a headboard attachment ? I have seen a model with this attachment but cannot tell if this one does. Thank you for your reply.

- DROUIN, VIC(1 year ago)
Not on the Aerobed's we stock sorry Barbara. I think they have an extended range that is available from bedding stores, but the models we stock are aimed at the camping market.
- Snowys(1 year ago)