Menu
Search Search Login
(18)
3.6 18

AeroBed

Active Queen Airbed

$199.99
$127.90
or 4 easy payments of $31.98 with

Looks like you need a few of those...
We might be able to offer a lower price for a bulk amount.

It's easy, just send us an email (business@snowys.com.au)
with your order info and we'll crunch the numbers & get back
to you right away.

If you need a sleeping option that doubles as a spare bed when guests come to stay, check out the Active Queen Airbed from Aerobed. 

The Aerobed Active Queen is a premium product with all the features you would expect in a top end air bed and many more you probably didn’t even consider. Constructed from heavy duty puncture resistant vinyl with electronically welded seams, it can take the pressure, so it stays up longer. This airbed can be inflated in less than 60 seconds and can be adjusted manually to get the right amount of comfort. It also deflates even faster using the pump that’s included with the Aerobed.  

Tested to support users up to 295 kg, this product is rough and rugged so it’s suitable for everyone. It features an integrated pillow for comfort, which means there one less item to have to remember to pack. Whether you're taking it with you on a trip, or letting your houseguests take it for a spin - the Aerobed Active Queen Airbed is a solid choice. 

  • Inflates in less than 60 seconds
  • Manually adjust to get the right firmness
  • Integrated pillow
  • Puncture resistant vinyl
  • Pump included
  • Anti-Roll technology ensures a stable and even sleeping surface
  • Store it in the compact duffle bag included 
Snowys Code:
130041
Supplier Code:
1239542
Rated Capacity:
296 Kg
External Dimensions:
198L x 152W cm
Packed Dimensions:
44L x 26W x 26H cm
Mat Thickness:
23 cm
Material:
PVC with Flocked Top
Pump:
Included
Input Power:
12V DC/240V AC
Weight:
6.26 Kg
Warranty:
1 Year

(18 reviews)
3.6 18
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Aug 27 2018

Airbed Disappointing

Recently took my brand new queen aerobed away camping, but had to re-inflate it every night. weight rating is over 300kg, i am a big guy (150kg) but obviosuly could not handle even my weight enough to stay inflated. cord for car cigarette lighter connection is way too short. very disapppointed given how much the bed cost!

- SEAFORD RISE, SA
Response from Snowys Aug 28 2018

G'day Trent, 

I'm sorry to hear that - you're right, you shouldn't need to re-inflate every night. If you've got a sec, are you able to send us an email (service@snowys.com.au) - our warranty team will take a look quick-smart. Laine

May 12 2018

Great Mattress

Great mattress, works as promised.
Reasonably priced and fast delivery.
Thanks

- REDFERN, NSW
Mar 28 2018

Air mattress

I used it 3nights in a row..had to pump it Up again on the third night... it should hold air for weeks not one night

- Morphett Vale, SA
Response from Snowys Mar 29 2018

Oh no! I'm sorry to hear that Brendon. 

Unfortunately, it sounds like something isn't quite right with your airbed. If you've got a second, please send us an email (service@snowys.com.au) - we'd like to fix the problem. Laine

 

Aug 15 2017

Great idea, leaked though

Mattress started leaking within first few uses. Only ever used indoors. I have used now less than 6 times and cannot get through half a night without deflating to the point of touching the floor. Pump is a great idea and works well though. Sent an email to snowies months ago regarding warranty and I still have had no reply.

- Narrabri, NSW
Response from Snowys Aug 16 2017

Morning Scott,

I'm really sorry to hear that not only your mattress has sprung a leak but also that you haven't heard back from us! As soon as I read your message, I quickly jumped up and raced to find your email... but with little success.   

Would you be able to email warranty@snowys.com.au direct - both Nick and Corey have been made aware and are ready to fix the problem.

Again, I'm really sorry about all this - we'll do our best to fix this issue quick-smart. Laine :)

Apr 24 2017

Two weeks

We slept on the bed for 2 weeks with out a problem just the usual top every second night. The mrs Felt very little movement when rolling over and I'm 126kg she was happy, so We where all happy campers, Pump is easy to use easy to charge but does take sometime to charge up to get the bed tight. All round good bed

- Mandurah
Mar 15 2017

Broke after less than 10 uses

Not worth the money, broke after less than 10 uses. Avoid

- Brisbane, QLD
Response from Snowys Mar 17 2017

Oh no! How'd it break? We'd really like to know more... plus, you'll likely be covered under warranty - so please give us a call on 1300 914 007. Laine :)

Mar 15 2017

Not a best purchase.. Pump is convenient but require long charging. Need to re-fill the air every night.

Initially I had issues with the pump as it required 24 hours charging before using. And using the pump while charging will break/damage the pump.. which is written in the manual. This seems design flaw. The airbed seems losing the air faster than my other airbed so I had to re-fill the air every day or two, which was pain. But I think that might be same for all other airbeds. Other than that, it is well designed. Easy to inflate & deflate the bed in less time. And without the pump, it's very difficult to inflate using normal pump. So don't forget to take the pump.

- Bayswater north
Response from Snowys Mar 17 2017

Thanks for posting your review Ben. Yeh, that 24hr initial charge seems a bit over the top (which I'm sure is just a precaution). Glad you're liking your new pump! Laine :)

Feb 08 2017

Fantastic upgrade

This mattress is fabulous and I have used both camping and as a spare bed at home. Please do keep in mind that you need to charge the pump before the first use. The bag is a little large as it folds down so well. Highly recommend this to make camping trips just that little more comfortable.

- NSW
Jan 05 2017

Super fast delivery

Bed was comfy, pump inflated it very quickly (once charged). Was a bit squeaky but maybe that was because we'd put it on top of two metal single bed frames. Great value for the price.

- Leederville
Dec 29 2016

AEROBED FAIL

The bed fails to remain inflated. The little pump is fine and if the bed was to remain inflated would be great. But unfortunately it's a fail when it fails to remain up. No leaks could be found think it's coming from the inflate device.

- Paralowie, SA
Response from Snowys Dec 30 2016

G'day Richard, We're sorry to hear your new airbed is having some issues staying inflated. If you have a sec, please give us a call on 1300 914 007. We'd like to do what we can to fix the problem. Laine :)

PrevPage 1 of 2Next

24 hour charge requirements 1 answer

Is there a way around the absolutely ludicrous 24hr initial charge? I was sucked in by the 60 second claim on the side of the box, then had to explain to my guests they would have to be awake for 24hrs and 60sec. To not be able to inflate directly from a GPO seems beyond ridiculous.

- Melbs(9 months ago)

G'day S,

I've just been doing some investigation on this for you and I've noticed that on page 3 of the owners manual, on the right-hand side there's some instructions on how to use the pump without first charging it.

- Snowys(9 months ago)

this verse the coleman1 answer

which air bed is the best? i have the exped mega mat from you guys but sharing it with hubby isn't working!! what's the best air bed? i need sleep or i'll never camp again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

- newcastle (12 months ago)

G'day Emma,

These air mattresses are really hard to split in regards to what you've asked. They're both quite comfortable (for an air mattress), come with the same warranty duration and both have a flocked top to them. Furthermore, the height of both mattresses will provide more than suitable insulation.

The main difference is that the Double High Quickbed obviously gives you more height making it a bit easier to get in and out of bed, but the Aerobed had a detachable battery powered pump making it a bit easier to inflate.

- Snowys(12 months ago)

Can this pump be used on other product like Coleman's1 answer

Can this pump be used on other product like Coleman's

- Marsfield(1 year ago)

Howdy Mike. This particular pump is specific to the AeroBed range. Unfortunately, it can't be used on other beds. We do have a range of Coleman Quickpumps that can be used with numerous different applications though, including a rechargeable 12v/240v version, a simple 12v Inflate All Air Pump, and manual versions hand and foot pumps.

- Snowys(1 year ago)

Repair kit?1 answer

Hi... Is a repair kit available for this bed?

- Tawonga South(1 year ago)

Howdy Rob,

Great question. Yes we do have repair kits for this particular bed. As it has a soft top the ideal repair kit for this bed is the Tear-Aid Vinyl Repair Kit. 

It can be used on a multitude of vinyl surfaces including Air Mattress, Vinyl Tents, Pool Toys, Pool Linings, Awnings, Boat Towables, Inflatables and Seats. 

They are a see-through patch that will fix any pesky hole that will ruin a good nights sleep, and are available in store for the mean time - so if you're interested give us a call and we can sort something out. Cheers!

- Snowys(1 year ago)

Will this Matress fit in a Malamoo Mega 4P Pop Up Tent?1 answer

- PERTH, WA(2 years ago)

Hi Luke, you will fit this mattress in the Malamoo Mega. There won't be a lot of room to spare, but you'll squeeze it in. Hope this helps!

- Snowys(2 years ago)

Can it charge directly from a 240 power outlet?1 answer

- 5414(3 years ago)
Hi Deirdre, the included pump can be charged from a 240 V outlet, but inflating directly from a 240 V outlet would require a 240 V pump, which could be done but not very efficiently. The design of the valve on the Aerobed does not accommodate common airbed fittings, it will not seal off completely and air will leak as you are inflating. It would be best to stick with the included pump.
- Snowys(3 years ago)

Queen bed aerobed1 answer

With the active queen air bed aerobed does it have a headboard attachment ? I have seen a model with this attachment but cannot tell if this one does. Thank you for your reply.

- DROUIN, VIC(3 years ago)
Not on the Aerobed's we stock sorry Barbara. I think they have an extended range that is available from bedding stores, but the models we stock are aimed at the camping market.
- Snowys(3 years ago)
Heads up! Our store in Brendale (QLD) doesn’t have footwear available for fittings. If you order online, your footwear will be sent from SA... quick-smart!
Heads up! Our store in Brendale (QLD) doesn’t have footwear available for fittings. If you order online, your footwear will be sent from SA... quick-smart!
is initializing
cancel