Menu
Search Search
(8)
3.8 8

Explore Planet Earth

Sim Camper F100 Self Inflating Mat

$164.95
$114.90

Delivery estimate to:

Pickup from our store

92 Richmond Rd, Keswick SA Mon - Fri: 9am - 5.30pm
Saturday: 9am - 5pm
Sunday: 12pm - 5pm
17 Doherty St, Brendale QLD Mon - Wed: 9am - 5.30pm
Thursday: 9am - 7.30pm
Friday: 9am - 5.30pm
Saturday: 9am - 5pm
Sunday: 9.30am - 2.30pm

The Explore Planet Earth Camper Super Deluxe Sim F100 Sleeping mat has quality features and at 10cm thick is the perfect choice for campers wanting a little luxury whilst maintaining a small pack size.

Made with a durable 75D polyester exterior, brass valves and a compressible open cell foam interior, the Camper Super Deluxe Mat inflates quickly and easily to a luxurious 10cm thickness without the need for noisy air pumps.

Press studs along each side enable two mats to be joined together while anti-slip dots on the base help keep your mat in place overnight. Supplied with stuff sack and compression straps, the EPE Camper Super Deluxe Self Inflating Mat offers luxury without the weighty price tag.

  • Quality brass valves
  • Two mats can be joined together
  • Non-slip base
  • Includes stuff sack and compression straps
  • 3 year warranty
Snowys Code:
132835
Supplier Code:
SIMF100
External Dimensions:
200L x 66W cm
Packed Dimensions:
66L x 17W x 17H cm
Mat Thickness:
10 cm
Material:
75D Polyester Top | Non-Slip Polyester Base
Fill Material:
Open Cell Foam
Pump:
Self Inflating
Weight:
2.9 Kg
Suggested Use:
Camping
Warranty:
3 Year
(8)
3.8 8
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
May 18 2017

Buy another brand

Our mat split because it's simply too overstuffed for the inferior cover material. Assessor refused to honour warranty. So dissapointed, it cost a fortune, so was well looked after. The $30 version from wanderer has taken all sorts of abuse and is still going strong years later.

- Armidale, NSW
Response from Snowys May 19 2017

G'day Katrina, 

I'm sorry to hear that your new mat is causing some issues. Our warranty team seem to believe that you might've gone direct to EPE with your warranty claim? If so, please give us a call (1300 914 007) - we want to help. Laine :)

Apr 15 2017

I was sent the one valve

After reading the reviews and questions, I thought I would be sent the newer model with 2 valves after someone had asked previously which model they were receiving. Unfortunately I was sent the older model with only 1 valve. Still happy with the shipping time and service.i should of ask again prior to purchasing the mat, still a good mat and highly rated.

- Springvale, VIC
Response from Snowys Apr 18 2017

G'day Tho,

You must've received one of the last single-valve mats that we had in stock. If you were interested in swapping for the double-valve mat, please give us a call on 1300 914 007. Laine :)

Jan 28 2017

Comfortable and convenient

Mine is the 2 valve model. It inflated quickly first time. Requires a bit of patience to roll it up so it fits in the bag, but it's not too difficult if you go slow and kneel on it as you go. I preferred mine with a bit of air let out, which is easily done if you lie on it and open a valve slightly until you're happy.

- ACT
Jun 06 2016

Great sleeping mat.

This is good value for money and I had a great night's sleep on this mat. When first unrolled it takes a while to self inflate and didn't inflate to it's full depth, so I added some air to it using a friend's pump. Second use it inflated perfectly on it's own. (Apparently this is not unusual and these mats should also be stored unrolled and inflated when not in use. A friend bought a more expensive brand which came with detailed care instructions and it said this.)

- Melbourne
May 10 2016

great value, good service,would recommend!

Got 2 mats to join. Mats are a bit narrower than black wolf etc. New design has 2 valves and are fast to inflate. Took 2 tries to get the 1st mat in the bag but i got the 2nd mat in the bag on the 1st try. I rolled with my hands and squashed with my knee as i rolled it. Mats are a bit noisy/slippery but with a sheet or sleeping bag it wont be too bad. Good comfort, i deflated my mat a bit to make it softer. (I am 95kg). I didn't touch the ground when side sleeping.
A good buy, would recommend!

- Hervey BAy
Apr 02 2016

Very comfortable

Very comfortable, very fast inflation. Downside is that are hard to deflate but overall worth it. Expect to make 3 attempts to deflate so they fit in the bag.

- ADELAIDE, SA
Mar 04 2016

Value and Comfort

This a great camping mat if you want a bit of extra comfort. It inflates easily and is light weight. My only small issue is that with only one valve it does take longer to roll up than other similar camping mats.

- CANBERRA, ACT
Jul 20 2015

Finally, a good nights sleep!

After using air mattresses for camping and dealing with the constant frustrations of having them deflate in the middle of the night, these self inflatable mats are a godsend!
They are so easy to set up and comfortable to sleep on. I like that they are able to be joined but I did find that they could do with being a little wider - will probably keep them separate next time. The mats are a bit time consuming to pack away small enough to fit back in the bag but overall, great mats!

- LOCKRIDGE, WA

what is the R value for this product1 answer

what is the R value for this product

- EAST PERTH(7 months ago)

G'day Weiping, 

Explore Planet Earth don't supply an R value for their sleeping mats but if we had to take a guess, we would say it would be something like an R value of approximately 3. I do apologise that we couldn't give you a solid answer there Weiping. 

- Snowys(7 months ago)

Comparing Single Mats1 answer

Considering Explore F100, Black Wolf Black Wolf Deluxe or the Oz trail 4wd mat. Will be using on a stretcher what are the pros and cons, ie is Black Wolf worth the extra $$

- Gold Coast(11 months ago)

G'day Mark,

The main difference between the three is the fill material and construction– as not all kinds of foam are going to give you the same level of comfort.

The Mega Deluxe has the densest foam (and feels similar to memory foam if that helps) and also has a softer surface. This one is best if you are a very frequent camper.

The F100 would be a step down from the Mega Deluxe in terms of comfort, it’s still going to be quite cushiony at 10cm thick, and has a synthetic feel surface - so this option is probably best if you camp occasionally.

The 4WD has a more basic foam construction so it’s the least dense of the three (and the heaviest), and has a velour top - so it’s probably the best option if you're not looking to make a big investment. 

In this case I’d say that in the long term, the Black Wolf Mega Deluxe is worth the extra money as it is going to distribute your weight really well (without sinking into the mat) is easier to pack up, and and will provide the cushioning you need to be really comfortable. 

- Snowys(11 months ago)

Can the Sea to Summit pump be easily used to top up these mattresses 1 answer

I assume for a quick set up once they have expanded, these mattresses will need a top up to be blown up using lungs or pump. They are quite deep so may need extra air than other thinner mats.

- Wareemba(12 months ago)

G'day Tony,

I'e just double checked for you, and I've found that the Explore Planet Earth Sim Camper F100 Self Inflating Mat is actually not compatible with any pump, as the valve can't be completely removed. 

To inflate this mat, you just unscrew it and the mat will start filling itself with air - if you need to top it up, you just undo the valve and it will top itself up. 

I just had a go of it myself in store - I unscrewed the valve, put pressure on the mat to deflate it a bit, and then let go and it really does fill itself back up again quite quickly so you shouldn't have any trouble with it. 

- Snowys(12 months ago)

How many valves?1 answer

Is your stock the new model with 2 valves?

- Abbey(1 year ago)

G’day Peter, I’ve just checked the stock of our Explore Planet Earth Sim Camper F100 Self Inflating Mat, and they definitely have two valves - so they are the latest model available.

- Snowys(1 year ago)

Is this Mat "Bonded?"1 answer

- WODONGA, VIC(1 year ago)
Hi Nicole, If by 'bonded' you mean the external fabric is glued to the inner foam, then yes this mat is bonded. We have tons of confidence in these mats also, the bonding in many cheaper self inflating mats can fail after some time but these mats from EPE have served us well.
- Snowys(1 year ago)

Patch repair1 answer

Am I able to get a patch repair kit for this item?

- BURSWOOD, WA(1 year ago)
There's no specific repair kit for this mat Belinda, but there are products on the market that will do the trick. Glues such as McNett's Seam Grip and Stormsure provide easy and durable repair for small holes and cuts, we have these at Snowys, but given they are flammable products there can be issues with postage. On top of this, the cost of postage ends up being almost as much as the price of the product. I don't like to turn a customer to a competitor, but you should be able to find one of these products at a local camping or outdoor store. Give us a call if you have any further questions - 1300 914 007.
- Snowys(1 year ago)

Any chance you have or can get this in the Double size?1 answer

Wondering if the double was available through you?

- MIDDLETON GRANGE, NSW(1 year ago)
Hi Girard - It looks as though there is a double version available. We don't stock it, but I can look at ordering one in for you? Alternatively, the clever thing about the F100 is you can clip two together making a double. The benefit of two singles is that it you can take just one with you if you're on a solo trip, or if you get a puncture, you haven't lost an entire mattress. Do give us a call if you would like us to enquire about the double for you. Cheers, Paul
- Snowys(1 year ago)

Deflation?1 answer

I can't believe how hard these mats (especially the F100) are to deflate. I had to use a Coleman airbed pump to suck the air out and even then I had to do this 2-3 times. Are there any tricks to deflating them? They inflate really quickly but I'm really disappointed with packing them away

- ADELAIDE, SA(1 year ago)
I had a go at this in-store Ian, and I concur with you, it took me three goes to roll up small enough to fit back in the bag. I wouldn't consider this to be a bad thing though. Generally the cheaper mats that are easy to roll up have low density or cheap foam inside, this does not have the same lifespan as the denser foams seen in high end mats. The foam in the Sim Camper range is simply a big slab of dense foam that inflates quickly and provides tons of comfort and insulation, the only down side being that it takes a little more effort to roll up. I recommend sqeezing as much air out at each stage of rolling, and as you are doing repeat the process 2-3 times. I hope the mat still suits your needs, please don't hesitate to call us and mention this enquiry if you need to discuss anything. 1300 914 007.
- Snowys(1 year ago)

Fitted sheet for F60 and F100 mats1 answer

Are there fitted sheets available for the F60 and F100 mats?

- ADELAIDE, SA(1 year ago)
G'day Ian, EPE don't have a specific fitted sheet.However we have one from Blackwolf that would fit the EPE mats just as well. It packs away into a small stuff sack and is light to carry and easy on the wallet too! (45002) is our product code.
- Snowys(1 year ago)

How big is this mat when packed?1 answer

- Adelaide(1 year ago)
Packed this mat measures 66 cm in length with a 17 cm diameter Fiona.
- Snowys(1 year ago)