Menu
Search Search
(32)
4.6 32

Coleman

Event 14 Deluxe Sun Shelter + Sunwall

$429.95
$269.90

Delivery estimate to:

Pickup from our store

92 Richmond Rd, Keswick SA Mon - Fri: 9am - 5.30pm
Saturday: 9am - 5pm
Sunday: 12pm - 5pm
17 Doherty St, Brendale QLD Mon - Wed: 9am - 5.30pm
Thursday: 9am - 7.30pm
Friday: 9am - 5.30pm
Saturday: 9am - 5pm
Sunday: 9.30am - 2.30pm

Do you have a large beach/picnic-loving family? Well you’ll need a pretty big sun shelter, right? Enter the spacious Coleman Event 14 Deluxe.

Boasting a 150 denier canopy that is rated to UPF50+, this shelter won’t only keep you dry in a downpour but safe from the fierce summer sun. It meets the CPAI-84 fire retardant standard, which offers protection if the BBQ gets a little too close. Easy to set up with 8 stock-corded poles, this sunshade has a whopping 2.3m internal height which’ll accommodate even the tallest family member.

A peggable 'sunwall' is included allowing for wind protection and privacy, making the Event 14 Deluxe the ultimate all-weather beach shade for the extended family.  

  • 150D/185T fabric
  • UPF50+ rated
  • Includes 1 x sunwall
  • Comes with a wheeled carry bag
  • Additional sunwalls can be purchased seperately

 

Snowys Code:
126818
Supplier Code:
1217444
External Dimensions:
426L x 426W cm
Packed Dimensions:
102L x 29W x 25H cm
Max. Head Height:
233 cm
Material:
150D 185T Polyester
Frame Material:
Steel
Waterproof:
450mm
Weight:
18.1 Kg
Warranty:
1 Year
Staff tip:Make sure you peg your gazebo down, especially if left unattended.
(32)
4.6 32
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Oct 21 2017

Coleman event 14 deluxe

Only used once so far, took a bit of time to set up first time, once up happy with it, just love the sun wall and have ordered two more ....they are so easy to clip on and off and make such a difference to privacy and weather. We had some pretty heavy rain and wind and it did leak through the top air vent. However I guess that is to be expected really. Will see how things go down the track but at this point quite happy with it.

- North Queensland
Oct 18 2017

Stood up to the weather

Our first weekend camping in ages and we bought this shelter to take along. The weather was not kind! The weekend ended early with severe winds and absolutely flooding rain. As the call was made to pack up and go home, this shelter stood there proud and strong, obviously moving slightly in the wind, but no bending or buckling and solid to the ground. While other tents were seriously failing, this shelter really stood up to the weather. We did follow setting up instructions and had pegged it at all available points. I highly recommend it, and based on reviews I've read, I thoroughly back suggestions to step up to buy the deluxe version. We're looking forward to using the shelter again soon under better weather conditions!

- Lismore NSW
Oct 17 2017

Beautiful design

I'm so happy with this purchase.

You do need at least 2 people to erect this dome. 2 minimum, but another makes it easier.

Once erected, if you need to move it, it is so simple - just unpeg, take a corner each and walk it.

The design of this dome stands up well in the wind. It is very pleasant to sit underneath, it's spacious and cool.

They are even modular - if your friends have one you can put them up together to form a bigger space.

Snowys team is very helpful and delivery was quick.

- 2042
Jul 06 2017

Top Shelter - extra pockets maybe?

In addition to my review, I forgot to add it would be great if they included the pockets on all four corners of the shelter - just a minor thing but worth suggesting for future designs :)

- Jarrahdale WA
Jul 06 2017

Top Camping Shelter

We finally decided to upgrade from ropes, poles & a tarp to a proper shelter and we haven't looked back. Like other reviews say, it takes a bit longer to set up the first time, but after that it's much easier... and definitely quicker with 2 or more people. As we like to camp in the cooler months, we purchased it for more of a rain shelter & works great as the rain drips down the legs not the openings which was a bonus! Will definitely purchase more sunwalls which are fantastic for privacy if camping in busy spots. PS: In regards to the rain.... it held up really well for the wettest June day in 30 years!!!

- Jarrahdale WA
Jul 02 2017

Awesome

Love it! So spacious. We're worried about reviews we had read saying it takes a long time to put up but was quick and easy even in approaching dark! We also had rain and loved how the water runs down the legs rather than drips down the openings.
Recommend this for sure!

- Evans Head
May 10 2017

Bonus to camping gear.

Assembly easier with 2 people and once up offered fantastic space for sitting and socialising. Shot cord broke when initially setting up but Snowys came good with warranty.

- Orange
Apr 24 2017

Very happy

Nice and sturdy . Heavy when in the storage bag but at least it should hold up in the wind. Self explanatory to put up .
I think I will but a few more of the side curtains to block wind.

- Melbourne
Apr 19 2017

Great idea but poor quality frame.

Two of the leg poles snapped off inside at joins.. rusting also.. the chain mechanisms holding legs together three have snapped.. Coleman need to devise a better quality frame.. very dissapointed.. otherwise the shade is great..

- Hervey Bay, QLD
Response from Snowys Apr 20 2017

Thanks for posting your review Tim, although I'm sorry that your shelter has taken a few hits.

Good news is, Coleman offer a 1-year warranty on the Event 14 Sun Shelters. So if you have a sec, please give us a call (1300 914 007), we'd like to help out. Laine :)

Feb 28 2017

Great shade

Great shade nice and sturdy

- Sheidow park
PrevPage 1 of 4Next

Sunwall material?1 answer

G'day, was wondering if the sunwall is 150D like the canopy. I was looking at the additional sunwall's on here and they only seem to come in 75D, are there 150D sunwall's available to purchase separately? Cheers

- PETERSHAM(3 days ago)

G'day Edan,

I've had a look at the Coleman pricelist and it looks like they only make the one option in sunwalls for the Event 14 series. The wall that comes with the Event 14 Deluxe is the same standard 75d wall. 

- Snowys(1 day ago)

Joining 2 together1 answer

Is there a panel available to join 2 together like I've seen on the internet for what I assume is the overseas model?

- NSW(4 weeks ago)

G'day Camping Mum,

We're not aware of any panel to connect the Coleman Event 14 Deluxe Sun Shelter together, however, if you could shoot us an email to service@snowys.com.au with what you've seen and we can investigate to whether we can source it for you.

- Snowys(4 weeks ago)

fellow campers had one,they stated they bought heavier poles than standard,and were very happy with result.What are the options?Thanks.1 answer

Event 14 Deluxe

- Eudlo 4554(9 months ago)

G'day! 

We haven't heard of anyone doing this, but from looking at the frame/poles of this shelter it wouldn't be as simple as switching out the poles for heavier ones as the poles would need to be the same diameter to fit so it would have to be a custom job as far as we understand it. 

Keep in mind that it would also affect the warranty and also perhaps the integrity of the structure, so that's something to think about before you make your decision. 

- Snowys(9 months ago)

event 14 deluxe just purchased one from you can i buy 3 extra walls thanks 1 answer

- Runaway Bay Gold Coast(1 year ago)

G’day Ian, you most certainly can purchase extra walls for your Coleman Event 14 Deluxe Shelter and Sunwall. Just search this product code in the search bar: 33101 select the number you’d like, and then follow the prompts to purchase.

- Snowys(1 year ago)

Deluxe vs regular shelter1 answer

Hi, just wondering if can tell me the key difference between this deluxe version and the normal Coleman Event 14 sun shelter. I appreciate this has a thicker denier, however it appears to have the same waterhead and UPF rating as the standard, so I'm confused as to what the benefit of the deluxe is? thanks

- DRUMMOYNE, NSW(1 year ago)

Hi Sonja, the only difference is exactly what you’ve found – and that’s in the quality of the material. The deluxe has 150 denier which is double the weight of the regular (75 denier), so if you’re going to use the shelter every other week then I’d get the deluxe but if you’re only going to bring it out once or twice a year then the regular is probably more suitable for you.

- Snowys(1 year ago)

Replaceable Cover1 answer

We have a normal event 14 that we have had for around 3 years. Are replaceable covers available or do we have to buy a whole new shelter as ours is starting to develop holes? I would like to replace with the heavier duty cover rather then the lighter one for more water proofness as we do get water leak through the other one. Seems pointless replacing the whole shelter when the frame is still in top condition

- Mackay(1 year ago)
Hi Heather, We don't normally stock these seperately, though we do happen to have one in-stock. Can you please call us on 1300 914 007 to have a chat about this one. We're not open on Tuesday due to the public holiday, but if you don't reach us before close of business to day, I have put aside the canopy by my colleagues work desk with a note attached.
- Snowys(1 year ago)

Rust1 answer

I've used mine about 3 times now and had it for about a month. The last time it was raining for a day or so. I put it up again when I got home the next day to dry out and when I was packing up noticed that the poles were starting to get rusty on the ends, and the hooks attached to the material also had some minor signs of rust. I know it's not a rain shelter, but I think it's reasonable that outdoor gear is going to get wet sometimes. Is it usual to have a little surface rust like this?

- Brisbane(1 year ago)

G'day Nathan - A little surface rust may occur if the coating of the metal bits is scuffed and/or if the shelter is damp in storage. If you pack it away wet, do unbundle and dry it out as soon as possible. If you think the pole components might be faulty, by all means send our warranty guy, Corey, an email and he can investigate further: warranties@snowys.com.au. Hope that helps. Cheers, Paul

- Snowy(1 year ago)

Poles comin apart2 answers

Hi, On a recent trip when dismantling my Event 14 Gazebo one of the poles came completely apart from the rest. I was hoping for some advice on how to re-join the spring/elastic/chain parts from the two sections. Many thanks, Phil

- NORWOOD, SA(1 year ago)
G'day Phil - Doh! That's no good. Best bet, can you flick our warranty guy, Corey, an email with some photos of the issue? His email is: warranties@snowys.com.au. We'll assess it and go from there. Cheers, Paul
- Snowys(1 year ago)
Hi Phil, we don't have that pole but we should be able to get one in for you. Give us a call on 1300 914 007 and we can sort this out for you.
- Snowys(1 year ago)

Do you have additional walls in the deluxe fabric?1 answer

Do you have the additional walls in the deluxe version or just the standard one.

- SYDNEY, NSW(1 year ago)
Hi Tom, the side walls only come in the one fabric, we do have these in stock.
- Snowys(1 year ago)

Does the additional sun walls do they a zipper in the middle to act like a door way1 answer

- PENNANT HILLS, NSW(1 year ago)
It doesn't unfortunately Justin, there is only one side wall available and there are no central zips to create a doorway.
- Snowys(1 year ago)

Height of entrance arch3 answers

Please could you tell me height of entrance? Wondering if would suit a Tourer 9 tent close to it/front under arch for dry tent exit in rain, and also would give lots of shade/rain protection for seating and cooking?

- Bunbury(1 year ago)
I don't have this detail sorry David, nor do I have one pitched in the shop to check for you at the moment. We have had them on display previously though, so I asked around our sales team to see if they could remember how high the arch was. Conclusion was that those of us that are just over 180 cm remember having to duck slightly to get under the shelter, so it's safe to assume that the height in the middle of the arch is around 180 cm. I hope this is enough information for you.
- Snowys(1 year ago)

It's 183cm

- Elderslie(1 month ago)

Thanks for the inside info Kerrie! 

- Snowys(1 month ago)

Coleman event 14 premium1 answer

What are the length of the pegs for the foundation? If I require longer metal pegs do you sell them and will they go through the eyelets?

- GLANDORE, SA(1 year ago)
The pegs are 23 cm Andrew, and about 5 cm diameter. You can purchase larger pegs from our website, pegs are located under the 'Tents & Shelters' menu, the feet will accommodate pegs up to 9 mm diameter.
- Snowys(1 year ago)

Is this the heavy duty one?1 answer

- Adelong(1 year ago)
It is Tam. The canopy is 150 denier as opposed to the lighter weight 75 denier version.
- Snowys(1 year ago)

Hot under canopy compared to tarp?1 answer

Had older Coleman Event 14 but it leaked along seams and it was too hot under it so quickly replaced it with Oztrail Ultrarig Tarp which was significantly cooler to sit under but its takes too long to set up. Is the new Event 14 150D canopy cooler to sit underneath than the older version? How does it compare to the Oztrail Ultrarig Tarps? Does it still leak along the seams?

- Brisbane(2 years ago)
It shouldn't leak Ben, but it will be comparable in terms of heat to the older canopy you are referring to. The Ultra-Rig tarps, will block out more light than the Event 14 canopy, this is probably where you are noticing the difference in heat underneath the shelter.
- Snowys(2 years ago)

Can you get extra side walls and how much?1 answer

- Illabo(2 years ago)
You can purchase additional side walls for this gazebo which add weather protection and privacy. They are currently in stock and you can see them by simply entering the code: 33101 into our search bar.
- Snowys(2 years ago)

Do you sell the mesh walls for these rather than the sun walls?1 answer

I'd like to get mesh walls for this shelter. Also do you sell the "mesh wall with door", I have seen on European and UK Coleman sites.

- PERTH, WA(2 years ago)
Hi Hilary, we have the mesh walls, but not on our website a the moment. We are unable to get the models with doorways in Australia sorry. I will list the mesh walls on our website today for you.
- Snowys(2 years ago)