Menu
Search Search Login
(6)
2.2 6

Zempire

Thor Hammer

$18.00
$12.90
Zempire Thor Hammer Watch video

The Thor hammer from Zempire won’t level mountains and make you grow a Superhero six pack – but it will help you knock your tent pegs into the ground with the force that you would expect from a fictional Marvel character. 

The inside of the hammer contains tiny particles of sand, which increase inertia meaning you have to use less energy and get a more efficient result. Zempire have made this hammer sturdy and durable - so you can hammer away to your heart’s content knowing this thing won’t fall to pieces.  

The size and weightiness of this tool means that it is perfect for tents that use weightier pegs that need a bit more force to pitch.

  • Sand filled for increased inertia
  • Durable single moulded rubber case
  • Tough rubber head
Snowys Code:
136296
Supplier Code:
0152704-00010
External Dimensions:
28L x 4.5W x 4.5H cm
Packed Dimensions:
28L x 4.5W x 4.5H cm
Material:
Rubber
Weight:
0.567 Kg
Warranty:
1 Year

(6 reviews)
2.2 6
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
16
1 star
3
Dec 06 2017

Not the best

I have had mine for about 12 months. We do a fair bit of camping. The face of my hammer broke away.

- O'Halloran Hill, SA
Response from Snowys Dec 07 2017

G'day Jim, I'm sorry that the rubber end of your Thor hammer has worn away. I hope you can still use it to smash a peg or two - thanks for sharing your feedback. Laine

Feb 06 2017

Not great

2nd camp trip using the hammer and the face broke off. I had to borrow a mallet to finish the job. I would not recommend.

- Cranbourne nth
Response from Snowys Feb 07 2017

Thanks for your feedback Aaron - we'll be sure to pass this (& other reviews) onto Zempire. If you have a second, would you be able to give us a call (1300 914 007) - we're interested to know more about the issue and hopefully we can help. Laine :)

Jan 25 2017

Works well for kids and in sand

Worked well in the sand,I think it needs a bit more weight to really get pegs going in anything harder.
Of course no claw like on a hammer to remove pegs, still had to carry one for this.

- Brisbane
Jan 11 2017

Broke at first use

Used this over the holiday period for the first time and it didn't even finish setting up my tent and both sides broken already and being unusable. I don't recommend it.

- Marrickville
Response from Snowys Jan 11 2017

That's not good! Sorry about the inconvenience. These are new products to us, sounds like we may have to put a few through the ringer to make sure they live up to expectations. Please get in touch so we can arrange a suitable replacement, and pass your feedback on to the manufacturer ~ Ben.

Jan 05 2017

Broke at first go

Am going to ask my money back on this one. The very first time I went to use it the rubber split off the hammer before I had even assembled the tent. Had to borrow a proper hammer from a fellow camper. Certainly wouldn't recommend it.

- Melbourne
Response from Snowys Jan 06 2017

Oh no, I'm sorry to hear that Emmy! It's a bit uncharacteristic for the Thor Hammer - they're designed to withstand a good belting over a long period. If you have a second could you please give us a call (1300 914 007), we'd like to everything we can to fix the issue. Laine :)

Dec 02 2016

Great mallet

Love it, the sand helps with the force.

- 3151

Compare with Rubber1 answer

Hi, how does this hammer compare to a rubber hammer? Is it easier to handle for females perhaps?

- Melbourne(1 year ago)

G'day Emmy, 

I've just had a go with the Thor hammer and a rubber one we have in store, and from my personal experience (as a woman) I found the Thor was a bit easier to use because the sand inside tips back and forth which gives it a little more force. 

It would probably be up to individual whether it makes much of a difference, but overall I did find it easier to wield than the rubber mallet if that helps. 

- Snowys(1 year ago)
Heads up! Our store in Brendale (QLD) doesn’t have footwear available for fittings. If you order online, your footwear will be sent from SA... quick-smart!
Heads up! Our store in Brendale (QLD) doesn’t have footwear available for fittings. If you order online, your footwear will be sent from SA... quick-smart!
is initializing
cancel